Let God be your guide in 2017

When you’re confused about which degree you should be pursuing in college or which university suits best for you in 2017, ask God to give you wisdom. Sit in one place where you can find peace and calmness then listen to Him through your heart. You can reach Him with your silence. He already knows your doubts and all it takes is for you to talk to Him and let him lead you to His way — to the path that He is aiming for you to take.

God only wants the best for all of us even if sometimes we are having a rough time understanding His plans.

When you’re frightened to apply for a job you’re dreaming to achieve in 2017 because your mind tells you you’re not ready yet, pray to God that He gives you strength. Let Him take care all your fears of failures and rejections. God recognizes your hopes and wishes before you even utter them to Him. He knows exactly what gives you reason to live another day and what burns the fuel in your soul. So go ahead and click that submit button or forward that resume to the HR department and trust that God will do the rest.

When you’re so lost and can’t figure out your goals in 2017, open a Bible and read it. You will be surprised at how enlightening it can be to your morale and how uplifting it is to your already dripping spirit. Let the life of Jesus inspire you to help people who have no means of returning the favor you gave them. Let Jesus heal you through His words and testaments to everyone He met on His journey here on earth. Let Christ’s forgiveness be a motivation for you to forgive yourself and forgive others too.

Sometimes it takes all your willpower to turn a single page of a Bible into the next, but allow God to help you learn your purpose in life.

Let God guide you to the uncertainties you will be undertaking in 2017 and leave to Him everything that you have no power of controlling. Open your 2017 big with God by your side and face the New Year with your arms wide open. Be confident with the love that He has for all of us and know that He will not leave us for the dark times that we will be experiencing in 2017.

I hope that in 2017 you can find a new set of dreams to hope for, a new person you can fall in love with, and strangers you can consider as lifetime best-friends. I wish that this year, you can finish your degree proudly after so many years of struggle. I wish that you can be happy again after going through a messy divorce or a bad break-up. I wish that you can finally go after what you really want after all these times of holding back. I pray that in 2017 you can find the voice that’s going to inspire people and touch so many hearts. I pray that God will make you even stronger, compassionate, fearless, and loving human being that the world needs more of in 2017.

Be positive that 2017 is going to the best year of your life and trust God with all His promises, because He will never betray you.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

