Hate to say it.

PART I

Stepped in your place for the first time,

Welcomed my bored soul with that smile.

Prepared to show you my best self,

Scared I would end up needing help.

You were not my type, You were not my type.

I whispered to myself couple of times.

But for some weird reason out of blue,

I was gravitating towards you.

PRE-CHORUS

Same mistakes yeah

Same mistakes yeah

I’m repeating

Over again.

Hate to say it

Hate to say it

I could lose some

Battle again.

CHORUS

Oh feelings someone can bring

Oh the way he makes me sing

Oh you get me stay up all night

Oh it’s about you that I write.

Maybe I’m losing my head,

That’s why I’m feeling so dead.

Maybe it’s not love yet,

That I’m putting my bet.

PART II

Politeness is the word,

To describe you my dear.

Genuineness is the way,

To make your business stick.

You remember me, You remember me.

Tell me good evening when I walk by.

And then later I will find it funny,

Tell you sooner my sudden goodbye.

PRE-CHORUS

Same mistakes yeah

Same mistakes yeah

I’m repeating

Over again.

Hate to say it

Hate to say it

I could lose some

Battle again.

CHORUS

Oh feelings someone can bring

Oh the way he makes me sing

Oh you get me stay up all night

Oh it’s about you that I write.

Maybe I’m losing my head,

That’s why I’m feeling so dead.

Maybe it’s not love yet,

That I’m putting my bet.

BRIDGE

Shattered in pieces, Picked the remains.

Broken melodies, Another new games.

Sure not love yet, I give my bet.

Effortly to sing, Artistly to write.

I’m writing you song about.

Maybe you deserve it,

Maybe you don’t.

I’m writing you song about.

Maybe you deserve it,

Maybe you don’t.

CHORUS

Oh feelings someone can bring

Oh the way he makes me sing

Oh you get me stay up all night

Oh it’s about you that I write/

Maybe I’m losing my head,

That’s why I’m feeling so dead.

Maybe it’s not love yet,

That I’m putting my bet.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

