Dear World.

I have cried a lot of tears already and I guess I hope I won’t be having more of them anymore.

So hey there. By now all of my social media accounts have been deactivated so basically this is the only place that you can find me. The reason of my sudden shut down is way too personal to tell here or to anyone but if I’m going to put it in a simplified explanation it would have to be because of a major twist of life events.

I thought I had my life all planned out. I was so confident about my future. I had time tables for everything. Until something shifted and things sort of changed. It sucks to be honest. It feels devastating and sad and depressing – name it all. I was caught by surprise because clearly I wasn’t prepared for this; because again I was so sure of all the things in my life.

I remember citing here in my blog that it’s my dream to experience what Margo Spiegelman did in Paper Town where she ran away and abandoned everything behind her just to start over somewhere. Well I guess I’m having my own Margo Spiegelman moment here so maybe congratulations for that. At this moment I am officially nobody. I cut the entire possible social media outlet that people can trace me or whatever. Perhaps it’s insane that I am hiding and risking being forgotten by other people in my life but this is just how I feel right now.

Scoring major life achievement kind of seems like a little bit unworthy of celebration given my current situation. Maybe that’s why I wasn’t all that shaken up when I knew I become a CPA.

To all my closest friends who care enough to make it here and read this, thank you for smartly finding me, at least you give me an idea how much a great friend you are to me and also of how much you know me by simply navigating your way through here. Honestly, I only have one person in my mind who can find me here and if you do, just know that I love you. I also know you’re about to spread the word. Welcome to my safe haven by the way. None of my social withdrawal is your fault. You didn’t do anything about it. I appreciate our last conversations. I pray that when things get better whatever it is that needs to get better, I’d be able to say hi again and tell you how much I missed you.

If there are few things I learn about this short experience are humbleness, taking care of the things I have, being grateful and not taking things for granted, and not be overconfident and arrogant.

I know with God nothing is impossible. I trust Him.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

