Certified Public Accountant

This is insane. I mean that’s definitely a wrap for five and one half years time. A huge chapter of my life has closed and to be honest I still don’t know how I’m going to start the next journey at this moment. Well I have this basic plan and timeline in my mind but I’m still kind of shaking my head with what just happened – I’m finally a Certified Public Accountant now.

I could still remember the time when I was 14 years old in my Junior Year High School; I had no idea what the heck would I do in my future back then. I really couldn’t picture myself who I would turn out to be in few years from that point. Now it feels like time flies so fast that when I blink my eyes I am already sent in this situation. Somehow I think I’m still that 14 year old kid sitting in a classroom wondering what life could be for him.

I was constantly told a year ago that having a professional license was something that I could carry forward until I get old. People pimped me into getting it like it was a symbol for beacon of hope; everyone made a big deal about it and maybe that was why I didn’t really care much about having a license at first. I don’t want to do something just because everyone made it appear like my life would completely depend on it. I’m a rebel of my own. So taking the exam, I set my mind into thinking that I have nothing to lose, that I was only doing it because of traditions and expectations, that even if I failed I could care less because I know for a fact I would land myself a good-paying job. In the end I guess my preconceive notion worked. Maybe if we just take it easy and coolly we would eventually get in the destination we set for ourselves smoothly.

History can give you a predetermined basis for the future. But that doesn’t mean you can’t change a thing about your dark history. I was a little bit confident about my track records when I signed up for the board exam. I graduated like this in Grade School, like that in High School, and achieved some major recognition in college. However as soon as the game started, you couldn’t really use your achievements in your advantage because it’s everyone’s game; anything could happen while taking the exam so you couldn’t really be overconfident. Just because you failed a lot in your past life didn’t mean you couldn’t make something right for the first time.

I begun feeling good about becoming a CPA then I got tired and sick about it then I achieved it. Right now I’m kind of clueless as to what I would do about my license but I know for sure it will give me a good fortune. I’m still going to write and balance it with practicing my achieved profession. I think it’s good to do two things at once. I’m happy with what I’ve become and I wish I could tell my 14 year old self to relax and know that he would turn out to be the kind of person he’s supposed to be.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

