Twenty One.

First of all, I still can’t believe that there’s already two words printed in the title section. Actually it’s still hard to accept the fact that I’m turning 21 already because to be honest I still feel like I am 16. Al though there are some times when I can catch myself acting appropriately like my age, overall I kind of believe I do not fall into the category of being 21. 


To describe the past year in a word, without a doubt, I would have to say successful. Regardless of everything that has happened whether it’s a good and bad experience, in the end I always wrap it up with the reality that I made it, that I have proven myself a worth in the entire universe. But since this is a yearly tradition to look back on the last twelve months, here is my fourth version of narrating my previous year.

I want to begin with the romance part. It is the most interesting side of my life because I have spent my year having a fucking zero good experience with it. None as in nothing. I guess before  my year started I already made up my mind that I was going to determinedly defer my usual epic search for romantic partner because I was thinking if I want to achieve something in my life I had to concentrate by all means of going after it. So since I was a graduating student I thought why not wholeheartedly dedicate my 24/7 time studying. Miraculously I was able to surpass my deal without any complication. I learned that if you focus yourself a hundred percent in reaching your goal, it’s possible that you can forget everything else that doesn’t matter.

Regarding my relationship with my friends I am glad to conclude that I have found a group of friends that I can keep for life. I am claiming to God and to the Universe that I am so happy to have met my Pamilyang B. They mean so much to me more than any other material thing. If I’m going to be honest yes we have our ups and downs but I realize that’s exactly the true test of our friendships. The important thing is how people are able to make peace with everyone at the end of the day. We love each other and that’s all that matters.

As in terms of life in general, I want to portray the other side of me that clearly shows how tough I am. Like I can be flat-out nice to everybody but if someone tries to be rude or mean to me that person will see how bitch I can be. I have spent my last 2 years trying to please everyone and let them wreck me but I always remember what some of my friends told me about being brave, courageous, and indestructible. I feel like in this life there will be people who will belittle you and take you for granted so you have to show them that you’re the exact opposite of what they expect you to be. 

On the very good side though, I believe I own this year. I remember thinking that 2015 will be my time and as proof to that I graduated college. It was a five year worth of hard work and patience and being able to cross the finish line was a huge sigh and relief. The fight isn’t over yet because I have to get my license as a public accountant but I am positive I will be able to achieve that as well. 

For 365 days there were a lot of things that had occurred but the only thing that I am putting in my mind at the moment is that I am done with school and I already have a degree that I can use in my life forever. I am excited for what this year has in store for me. I want to pray, hope, and wish that there are a lot of great things ahead of me. 
Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

