December night air.

A chilling cold December air.
Wind howling against my hair.
Nights with nothing but sound of breeze.
Sky full with stars only this time of year.

The feeling is quite different.
The vibe is hardly inexplicable.
Can’t put a finger on it.
Can’t know exactly why.

Solitude heart seeking sparks.
It gets lonely a lot.
Questioning perhaps what?
Easy to answer but full of denial.

Dark thoughts, dark world.
Almost a lifetime ago.
Same season, different situation.
Life always changes.

Longer nights, shorter sunlights.
Owls surprisingly long for brights.
Churches open doors early morning.
With God to thank for everything.

Stare at the night sky.
Close your eyes.
Open them.
What do you see?

A magical horizon,
To hold into.
Like a beacon of hope,
It only comes rarely.

Maybe freeze to life.
So goes the soul.
Where is love?
When you need someone.

Night full with stars.
Solitude heart seeking sparks.
Same season, different situation.
Longer nights, shorter sunlights.

Smile and see.
Look closely.
Like a beacon of hope,
It only comes rarely.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

