That Sunday of you.

PART I
Black shirt, big thick glasses,
Messy long grown hair.
Your daddy’s old truck passes.
Far back end you sit there

PART II
Hours grow further, we are in different table.
Me talking to strangers.
Guess you doing the same.
Not quite sure, cause I haven’t laid eyes on you.

PRE-CHORUS
One embarrassing game,
Noises clamoring around us.
Deliver speech in shame,
Small talks to relive awkward fuss.

CHORUS
You pull a chair beside me, our fates intertwined.
I smile and look closely at you for the first time.
You ask me a question,
I answer without hesitation.

I continue chatting with new found friends.
Something flinch inside me, so I turn around.
I see you are still there,
You tell me you go to the best school in town.

PART III
Arrive home and immediately track you down.
The spy in me is so happy to have you been found.
I send you hello without second guesses.
My only hope for that night is your messages.

PART IV
I panic when I see you name,
Popping out of my tablet babe.
Genuine adrenaline rush, world-lit bright moments.
A slit of positive outlook, you in my troubled mind.

PRE-CHORUS
One long night of talking.
Spaces surrounding us.
My heart runs fast in its beating.
I pray we could be us.

CHORUS
You make me open up,
To what I’m passionate about.
You ask me a certain question,
I answer without hesitation.

You give me piece of advice,
I think it is funny.
Coming from a guy two years younger,
You tell me you go to best school in town.

BRIDGE
You said goodbye and I said,
I wish we could talk more,
With each other I mean.
You said sure, if there’d be time.

You said goodbye and I said,
I wish we could talk more,
With each other I mean.
You said sure, if there’d be time.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

