Random Thoughts v.01

The good thing about photographs is that they get to freeze certain moments in our lives so we could see how we looked like and how we had been during those times. Also, photographs surprise us how far we have changed. Nostalgic as the effect might have been but at least we get the rare chance to reminisce every details, whether big or small, of those moments. Imagine how a small device can instantly flash you back to good old times. If only we can take picture of our everyday lives so we could see the past on a daily basis. As they say: “Time will pass in a blink of an eye.” And all our photographs will become older and older just like us. Sometimes I wonder, how many among our thousands photos can we still remember when we get too old already? Is it still possible that we can still relive everything that’s inside a picture? Hundreds, Thousands, or in Millions of years after our existence are gone, will these photos be preserved for the next generations to see? I wonder what would they think about us, about me. I hope they can guess and piece the puzzle of who I really am by just looking and studying at my series of photo albums at Facebook. I hope someone will make story of me after careful analyzation of my twitter and Instagram posts. I hope someone will acknowledge that for once there’s someone like me who lived in this world. Basically, I hope my existence will not be shattered shortly after my death. Well maybe not since I get my social network accounts public. Unless no one fancies my accounts then in that case I will be like a good old book perished in the depths of the earth, unexplored. Thankfully though, I have my blog which validates my human existence. But then again, after my friends and family die, it will become nothing again. I thought if the next generations would ever shut down blogs that are inactive? I wish nobody in his right mind would. I wish everything that I made, everything I photographed would remain unedited. So that even if I can not live a thousand years, at least all things I left could.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

