Just like Taylor Swift’s song.

Look at your phone and tell me what you remember.
There we talked endlessly and felt so much better.
This invisible space we called ours.
In my room, in your room, every hour.

It was Decemeber and I remembered it was so cold.
But you were there to give me warm I dearly hold.
You gave me confidence knowing someone liked me too.
Your generosity made my heart melt which I loved in you.

All throughout I was living in illusion.
What you gave me was unreal.
I realized that you add me in your long list
Of people you let hang by a thread.

I stopped saying hi.
And this song is to let you know why.

Just like Taylor Swift’s song.
You paint me a blue sky and go back and turn it to rain.
Just like Taylor Swift’s song.
You gave me love and then you take it away.

It was the kind of love that’s fast-paced.
I forced myself to forget you but all I did was crave.
You made me soar high and fly.
But you let me live in your lies.

It was embarrassing what I did to move on.
I deleted you everywhere so I could go on.
It was immature but I can’t help it.
I always fear to be left in a heartbeat.

Avoiding you was as hard as trying to solve a crossword.
Denying I never loved you was not as easy as reciting the letters.
Forgiving you was as hard as sleeping in nightmares.
Letting you go was not as easy as counting numbers.

I fooled myself into thinking it was love.
But love was never one-sided.
Love was a mutual feeling.
We did not have that.

I stopped saying hi.
And this song is to let you know why.

Just like Taylor Swift’s song.
I lived in your chess game but you changed the rules everyday.
Just like Taylor Swift’s song.
I regret when they said run as fast as you can.

It was the kind of love that’s fast-paced.
I forced myself to forget you but all I did was crave.
You made me soar high and fly.
But you let me live in your lies.

Here I am sitting in my bed.
Making this and hoping it would reach you.
Here I am remembering those short times.
Making you a song and hope that one day I’d sing it to you.

Perhaps you thought I haven’t gotten over you.
You’d think it’s funny that I still liked you.

But just like Taylor Swift’s song
I already took the matches before fire could catch me.
And just like Taylor Swift’s song
I’m shining like fireworks over your sad empty town.

Those December nights.
Those invisible spaces.
Those endless laughs.
Look at your phone
And tell me what you remember.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

