This is to you.

I have always dreamt of meeting you one day, but that one day seems to be so far away. So m writing this to you instead.

My friends know me as loud, cocky, and funny. That’s how they know me and I guess will always know me. They barely know that’s the only one part of me. I never show them the exact opposite of what they’re seeing because somehow I know they will not understand. People love me for what I’m giving them. Most of the time, if not all, I use to make them laugh even at the lamest joke I can come up to, I use to be energetic every time I talk to  them, I use to be bubbly and goofy whenever I’m around them, I guess I’m the life of the party.

But when it’s time to separate ways with my friends, I no longer the life of the party. instead, I’m already myself — the part of me that I want to share with you.

It would be surprising for my friends to know but I’m typically reserved. I have a lot of things going on inside my mind that I feel like it would explode anytime and it would result into something artistic. I guess artsy is another definition of me. My friends will not understand how I love to read books, write story, and film the world. Well, I’m okay with my friends not knowing that because the side of me they will never come to know is the thing I only want to share with you. I want you to fall in love with the things I’m passionate about and not just the things I’m trying hard to do to please you. I want you to fall in love with my quirks because they have a big influence in shaping my dreams in life.  I want you to see me not just how you see me physically but also the things I love in this world. I want you to understand what’s keeping me alive and what sparks my interests.

I have a lot of things I want to do in the future and I want to do it with you. I have a lot of things I’m passionate that people fail to see. But you, you are the person I’m reserving those into. Even though, I haven’t met you yet. I hope that one day, you’d be able to read this.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

