God given gifts.

ImageI know I have a lot of things to showcase to the world. The only problem is my audience.

I am very grateful for all the talents, whether already discovered or yet to be discovered, God has given to me. I remember my High School teacher’s saying, “Talent is like a special gift God has sent you to take good care of and improve then eventually showcase to the world.” Up until now, I keep it on my mind. I try to make sense of the last 5 words from that sentence, “eventually showcase to the world.” Based of my understanding, it means sharing what you have to offer to a huge crowd or in simplest term, put yourself under the limelight.

I have problem with getting people believe in me or believe in what I can do. At worst times, I think I am not likable to people. I feel like I don’t have the capacity to impress them enough to consider me as someone who’s pro. In fact, I don’t even know if I’m recognizable given that most people easily ignore me once I start showing what I can do. Therefore I can not definitely put myself on the limelight.

Limelight. I do not know if this can be a good thing or not. For 18 years of living in this world, I have witnessed a lot of people who take it for granted and subsequently get lost in the middle of their stardom. Few are smart enough to appreciate and take good care of what have they worked hard for a long time. Also, I have seen people who consider limelight as their god. They use their popularity to influence and drive people in the wrong way.

Given given the circumstances I have just mentioned. Do I still want to showcase to the world my talents?

Yes 100 percent absolute sir and ma’am. I believe that there are still few people who admire my talents and if there aren’t, I still have myself who’s very passionate and does his best all the time. I can sing, I’m great at talking, I can write, I’m great academically, I can model a little. By far, these are the things that I am certain I can excel at.

I recognize the fact that it’s a little rough when it comes to pleasing people at this moment but I know deep down to my heart that I just have to go on and do what I really love to do, keep practicing and improving until the opportunity surprisingly presents itself. 

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

