The dream guy.

ImageI want to let myself believe that there is my prince charming somewhere part of the world, just waiting for that right moment when our paths come across. I would like to hope for that.

I have been feeling incomplete my whole life. Like when I do something, I feel like it doesn’t satisfy me. Like there is something lacking, something missing that I can’t pin my fingers on. I know I pride myself with chick flicks or romantic films, which may be the reason why I keep on looking forward for a grand relationship with someone. If I need to put up a reality television show just to search the perfect guy for me, then I am 100 percent willing to do so.

The thing is, I think I can’t be totally settled unless I find the guy I am forever looking. In fact, I have already made a bucket lists of my qualifications, however in my current condition, I doubt if I can ever find someone who can fit to my check lists. I’m afraid I’m at the verge of my being hopeless romantic. I’m feeling a bit bored, though not totally bored, with my life. I think I need someone who may possibly give spice and additional color to my everyday.

I mean, can’t that be possible? Having a guy who asks you for a date at a pizza restaurant. Having a guy you can hold hands with while watching a movie. Having a guy you can talk to in the middle of the night with some random things. Having a guy you can turn into whenever you feel bad about everything. Having a guy who walks you home. Having a guy who can accompany you during your loneliest times. Having a guy who can make you smile and laugh even to the smallest things. Having a guy who would make you feel that everything matters. Basically, having a guy who can light up the world like nobody else. (Hold up, did I just sing a song?) But really, can’t that be possible? I wonder.

I just want my life to have a special person I can share with. Surely, I will be the happiest person ever in the world if that moment arrives. As I watch the sun sets at my window, I take a deep breathe and promise to myself that the time a guy walks down in my life finally, I will make my ultra-best to keep him forever and never give him reason to let go.

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

