I, too, have chased the milestone to limelight.

ImageIt only lasted for three minutes or so. But it was the best three minutes of my life. I never knew what it felt like to live a reach-for-the-star kind of dream until that very particular moment arrived. When I decided to commit myself into the milestone of limelight and all I could do was chase that road and never get tired. I remembered that this was something that I kept praying to God almost always every night. So when the opportunity came, I grabbed it immediately without any second thought, and so I did an audition to Myx Vj search 2012.

Last year summer when I first announced my interest in joining Myx Vj Search. However, unfortunately, my age wouldn’t allowed me to go since I was still 16 at that time and the very first requirement of the competition must be at a legal age. I claimed to myself that maybe it wasn’t really the right time yet for me to go so I waited for another year to come. After 12 months of waiting I suddenly figured out that the long wait was all broke down into a week of preparation. I had to admit that there were some nights when I couldn’t sleep comfortably because of excitement. I was stunned by the idea that I would finally be able to meet my dream after an awful lot of time. 

12 May 2012, A Saturday afternoon — the very last day of audition. This was the only and least day I could afford. Since it was the last day, I already expected upfront the possibility of falling at a queue of people. To my surprise, I didn’t. I arrived at ABS-CBN past 12:00 pm and the audition usually started 1:00 pm. I went to the registration by myself because my friend who accompanied me wasn’t allowed to enter the ABS-CBN premises because only contestants of the said competition were only the ones allowed. To go on further, this beautiful lady who I approached, among the three of them, first asked me my ID and my age. I immediately admitted that I was only 17 years old and pleased her to let me audition since I would be turning eighteen a couple of weeks from that time forward. She asked me to wait for a while because she had to ask someone if that would be possible. Evidently, they let me. From the registration up to the gatekeepers, all I could say was they were all very accommodating, friendly, and down to earth. After submitting all the required requirements: one close-up photo, whole body photo, and ID. They gave me my  audition number which was 301. I landed my foot on the main audition studio 2 pm, which meant that I only waited for less than 2 hours. 

Before the moment I was called, there was an interesting story I had to share. 

Divine from the regular season of Pinoy Big Brother 4 suddenly appeared and after quite a while, one staff asked me if I could let her enter the audition area before me. I agreed while smiling without any hesitations. I mean, after all, who was I to say no? But honestly, it was, for me, all right. So I took off the lapel they gave me and passed it on the staff and eventually passed it to Divine. 

For some element for surprise, the thing I did on audition was, unfortunately, something I wouldn’t revealed yet.

Again, it was all a big dream come true. I knew to myself I did my best and I already laid the result to God. I know He knows what is best for me and I believe that each one of us has his/her path of destiny. Sounds very preachy as it is, but really, everything is in God’s hands. I pray for the best. 

 

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

