I’m not everyone’s cup of tea (pt.2)

 

 In here, I resume my lists of things that people find intimidating if not annoying about myself. I inform you upfront of this second part that I may not be able to put everything or all the reasons that give people license to hate me. To continue further, here are the remaining things to consider:

4. I always make plan. I put everything in order so I can guarantee myself that everything turns out to be in right places in the end. Obviously, not everyone shares this same amazing idea with me because people are naturally lazy and more often they lack time to prepare. For this matter, I am the one who keeps on deciding on random regards most of the time. To which, I get to be labeled as a little bossy. People who aren’t that much close to me presumably think that all the things that I insist are the only things that matter. Well, if lazy-ass junkies stop staring at an invisible space while the group is waiting for a decision to be made. Then, there will be no boss. 

5. I have a low tolerance for stupid people. When I am in a restaurant or fast food chains, I demand great services. I mean, after all, it is part of what I’m paying. I hate neglecting my simple requests and most especially, I have no patience to some stupid waiters/waitresses who make me wait for quite a long time. In addition, I dislike people who have low sense of instruction. Ill-mannered children are also on the list of people I find stupid. Right in this paragraph, I may sound as though someone who is perfect. But obviously, I am not perfect. I just think that this world will be a much better place if you take out stupid people living in it.

6. I am awkward and sort of anti-social. There are times when I just want to be invisible to all eyes. I don’t talk to people. I don’t want to look at people as I pass the hallways. Not that I have serious problem inside of me, but sometimes I’m not in a great shape to do some pep chat with people I’m not that close at. Perhaps the reason that I’ve been betrayed for so many times by the people I’ve invested my trust into is a good thing to consider. Plus, there are some numbers of people who aren’t interested really about my stories. So why the fuck am I bothering to tell them? In fact, I have this awesome activity of removing friends entirely in my life. I’ve done it a lot of times — and it feels good. Of course, I don’t easily throw somebody out of my life in just a single damage he/she has produced. There is a process of understand, forgiving, and forgetting. But, hey, accumulated damages have an equal consequences. The worst thing I can’t forgive is when people plagiarize and share my story to others by adding and subtracting parts of the original tale. Get this lesson from me, it doesn’t matter if you have handful numbers of friends as long as these people don’t give you any foul harm. By this, people don’t find me friendly. But who cares? I don’t go walking around to please people.   

These are the six among numberless reasons why people are not betting on me. Although I seem to have this I-don’t-give-a-fuck kind of aura already. There are still people who give me advises that I don’t obviously take. I don’t want to be misinterpreted as a close minded person but I choose people whom I let to influence me. After all, isn’t ironic that people point their fingers at me without noticing they’re as dirty as sissy shit? If I don’t like you, don’t expect me to listen to you. Simple as that.

 

Published by

The Queer Diary

How did this whole thing started in the first place? Well I think ever since I was a kid, I've always wanted to express myself . Sure I could have picked painting, singing, dancing, playing instruments, crafting, or any of those lovely forms of artistry as a medium for me to channel my thoughts and emotions, but in writing is where my heart belongs. Technically, I had no degree in writing but that doesn't make me less of a writer. I have no idea what the future has in store for me but I've always known deep down in my heart that I want to write. P.S. if you reach this site then please know that I am thankful that you give time for this and that you like to read. Also, no matter what you're going through, believe me when I say things will get better.

Leave a Reply

